I Lied (I'm Sorry)

There’s no easy way
To say what I have to say
You’re my friend
And I don’t want that to end
I just have to let you know
So here I go

You just wanted to make me see
That you don’t have feelings for me
I was hoping that wasn’t true
‘cause of the way I feel for you
Your words cut like a knife
Cut a hole right through my life
And I didn’t know what to do
I lied and said I wasn’t in love with you

There you go
You know what you need to know
But my heart’s in way to deep
I can’t eat, I can’t think, I can’t sleep
Every night all alone I cry
At least I know why

You just wanted to make me see
That you don’t have feelings for me
I was hoping that wasn’t true
‘cause of the way I feel for you
Your words cut like a knife
Cut a hole right through my life
And I didn’t know what to do
I lied and said I wasn’t in love with you

Now that it’s all been said
I’m hoping you’re still there for me
But if you won’t talk to me again
I’ll understand but I just wanted to make you see

The same way
You just wanted to make me see
That you don’t have feelings for me
I was hoping that wasn’t true
‘cause of the way I feel for you
Your words cut like a knife
Cut a hole right through my life
And I didn’t know what to do
I lied and said I wasn’t in love with you

I said I wasn’t
But I am
I am
In love with you

Kommentarer
Postat av: linda

vad fin text! är det en låt eller en dikt? :P

2009-12-06 @ 19:24:40
URL: http://lindalopez.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0